fears

2 deaths in less than a year. One of a best friend one of a grandfather. And it hurts, it hurts so badly, because when I think of one I think of the other and the pain just multiplies.When people say it gets better the second time round it doesn’t apply to this. And these deaths have just made me afraid of pain, afraid to love people because eventually people leave, and then the hurt will just come back. Is loving people worth all this pain? Is it possible to live a contented life without love?

One comment

  1. Hello, haha sorry I kinda stumbled on your blog through explore in Instagram then saw your wordpress and yes. I don’t think it’s possible to live a contented life without love. We were made to love. I once found myself in some sort of position like you. My moms friend had cancer. And my mom used to tell me what a wonderful lady she was, but I postponed meeting her for months just because I didn’t want to make a new friend only to lose her. But when I finally did, this lady made an impact on me – she was telling me how she had planned her funeral and that she wanted to wear a gold cheongsam because that was what she wore when she graduated and she’s graduating to heaven. So don’t isolate yourself because of this fear, keep good company and good friends who will pray with and for you šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

