Failure

I’m afraid of failure. There I said it. I don’t think I’ve ever admitted it before, but I am crazily, immensely, incredibly afraid of failure.

I’m afraid to fail with big things. I’m afraid to fail with small things. I’m afraid to fail people. I’m afraid to fail things. I sound very much like a wimp. In order not to fail, I push myself. Too hard you say, but to me it is not enough, and I am knowingly killing myself and I cannot (will not) do anything about it because I am too afraid to fail.

And because I am too afraid to fail I am too afraid to try.

Leave a Reply

