Count your blessings (instead of calories) :>

1. I know Daddy God and He’s my personal Lord and Saviour πŸ™‚

2. I have an amazing family that supports me in all that I do πŸ™‚

3. I have amazing friends that support me and encourage me all the way πŸ™‚

4. I was born into a Christian family that raised me up with good ethical values πŸ™‚

5. I have an amazing church family that I’ve grown up with practically all my life πŸ™‚

6. I was born into a safe country like Singapore where crime rates are low and we are at no risk of natural disasters πŸ™‚

7. I had a good preschool education in church where I met people whom I am still friends with to this day πŸ™‚

8. I got into a good Christian primary school that continued to grow me πŸ™‚

9. I got into a good secondary school πŸ™‚

10. Met some of the best people who I call my teammates πŸ™‚

11. I have a nice house πŸ™‚

12. Both my parents have jobs πŸ™‚

13. We have basic resources like food and water πŸ™‚

14. We have more than basic resources with a nice bed and nice aircon and stuff. πŸ™‚

15. I am privileged enough to be able to go out quite often and eat at nice places and buy nice clothes πŸ™‚

16. I have close older friends who care for me and always ask how I’m doing πŸ™‚

17. I have cute younger friends that cheer me up with their cuteness πŸ™‚

18. Internet is easily accessible to me πŸ™‚

19. I have best friends to share everything with so I don’t have to keep everything in πŸ™‚

20. I have you :))

 

These are just a few blessings that I can list at the top of my head heh I’m sure there are 10000 more that I can think of if I just sit down to think about it. Counting my blessings is something Grace has taught me that I feel I don’t put into practice enough, which results in me being sad a lot, sometimes for no reason too. So now I’m trying to constantly remember all the small little things (that may not be small to other people!) that make life that much better heh. Inspired by the girl who always counted her blessings despite being plagued with cancer. Count your blessings guys, it makes life seem a lot happier πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

