Relationships.

Relationships are messy, and I hate mess. I hate how in a relationship, (be it friends or lovers or whatever) you can’t control the situation. I hate how in a relationship, so many actions are based on assumptions. I hate how in a relationship, there isn’t a fixed boundary, or a set of rules for you to follow. I hate how in a relationship, more than one person can be involved and the whole thing can get pretty damn complicated. I hate how in a relationship, you always expect something from the other party, consciously or unconsciously. I hate how in a relationship, the degree of the relationship is mood dependent. I hate how in a relationship, you are compelled to do something for the other party, against your will or not.

I hate the expectations and the mess of relationships I really do.

But then again I love relationships because they make me feel special. I love relationships because I feel loved. I love relationships because I love people (well some at least). I love relationships because of the happiness and the joy that it brings. I love relationships because then I have a platform to make people happy.

Ah all such superficial reasons to love/hate a relationship I need sleep my thoughts are not coming properly and I am frustrated because there are so many things I need to get off my chest but I cannot express how I am feeling properly, to anyone or anything.

Leave a Reply

