Cheer.

I’m literally about to cry in frustration I’m so upset and annoyed right now I don’t know what the heck I am doing and what the heck I want to do. Everything that I do doesn’t seem good enough and every song that I choose doesn’t seem to be appropriate or doesn’t seem to fit. Every move I think of meets criticism from people and every thing I do just doesn’t seem right or doesn’t look good enough or sexy enough or cheery enough. The cheers I come up with don’t seem to be high enough or they make no sense or they are just pure lame. Criticisms about my cheers or my choreos or my ability (or rather lack thereof) to manage time well and use it efficiently to teach keep coming my way. I have absolutely no experience and I have no clue if what I’m doing is right or not. To add on people keep wanting to watch our cheer practices and they just sit there and criticize without even trying to help. I never asked to be cheer captain and still have absolutely no wish to I want to quit now and leave the team. But that would make me irresponsible and that would make me a quitter and I’m neither of those so I will just grit my teeth and do my best for the next month until our performance. After all, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right?

“For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. ” Jeremiah 29:11

 

Sigh going all the way to Little India with Timo later to buy pom poms and probably a walk after that I really need some time to rest.

Leave a Reply

