Yes, I openly l…

Yes, I openly love God. If you asked me in real life I’d tell you the same thing. Just because I don’t repost some super sob story about how a girl is dying and her dad gave her life doesn’t mean I don’t have a heart.

Furthermore, adding the verse ‘Deny me in front of your friends and I will deny you in front of your father’ doesn’t make me want to post the status at all. To me, that’s just misusing the word of God. And if I can honestly say so, I bet the story was just posted by someone who wanted to see something that they had typed go all around the internet.

Just because I love Jesus doesn’t mean I have to go around posting all these most probably made up stories because I believe in Jesus. I will openly declare my faith, and I will not deny God in front of my friends. But I’m sorry I just will not waste everyone’s time by making them read a sob story. 

 

And just for entertainment purposes, 

‎11 year old girl asks her dad , “What are you going to get me for my 15th birthday , Daddy ?” The father replied “Daughter , there’s much time left .”When the girl was 14 , she fainted and was rushed to the hospital . The doctor came out and told the father she had a bad heart . When she’s laying in the hospital bed , she asks her father “Daddy.. have they told you I’m going to die ? ” The father weeping leaves. The girl is recovering . She reaches 15 and gets to come home, On her bed is a letter from her father. The letter said “My Dearest Daughter , if you’re reading this it’s because all went well as I was told . One day you asked me what I was gonna give you on your 15th birthday and I didn’t have an answer but today I present MY HEART.” Her father donated his heart . “Happy Birthday. ♥” If you believe that God gave His only son to die for you , repost this as your status . Remember , the bible says “Deny me in front of your friends and I will deny you in front of your father. :)”
 
Leave a Reply

